Archive for the ‘Press Release’ Category:

Capitol sets guidelines on kiosks rental for Panaad Festival 2015

Panaad sa Negros Festival on April 13 – 19, 2015 at the Panaad Park and Stadium, Bacolod City

The Panaad sa Negros Festival Committee has set guidelines for the food and drinks, garden show and extension kiosks rental for the duration of the festival slated April 13 – 19, 2015 at the Panaad Park and Stadium in Bacolod City.

A total of 159 kiosks will be made available for rental, with food and drinks – 87 slots at P5,000 each; garden show – 27 slots at P2,000 each; extension kiosks – 30 slots at P3,000 each; and ice cream, shakes, hotdogs, etc. – 25 slots at P5,000 each.

An additional fee P1,000 will be collected as environmental compliance deposit for Solid Waste Management (SWM) which will be returned to the renter if no SWM violations are committed.

Kiosks reservation will start on March 2, 2015, look for Vilma Balinas at the Panaad Administrative Office.

Full payment will also be required to be qualified for the raffle which is scheduled on March 20, 2015 at 9 a.m. and a maximum of three kiosks only, per renter, will be allowed.

A general briefing will be conducted on April 1, 2015, 10 a.m. at the Media Center of the Panaad Stadium.

Renters are also reminded to abide by the organizer’s policy on exclusivity of products to be sold in cases where it has a lock-out agreement with corporate sponsors.

For further inquiries, contact the Panaad Admin Office with telephone number 446-3151. /Capitol News

Guv turns over checks to Cadiz City Barangay Captains

Guv turns over checks to Cadiz City Barangay Captains

Gov. Alfredo G. Marañon, Jr. (4th from right) turns over checks worth P500,000 each to Brgy. Captains Antonio Albarina, Jr., Dionisio Villaruz, and Jeorgina Sta. Ana of Brgys. Zone 3, Cadiz Viejo, and Zone 6, respectively, all of Cadiz City. The funds will be used in the construction of breakwater systems and seawall projects. Also in photo are Board Members Salvador Escalante, Jr. and Jose Benito Alonso, and former board member, Melvin Ibañez. /Capitol photo

Negros Oriental officials briefed on Occidental’s PRDP

Negros Oriental officials briefed on Occidental’s PRDP

Negros Occidental Governor Alfredo G. Marañon, Jr. together with Negros Oriental executives led by Congressman George Arnaiz (seated, 2nd from right) and Board Member Arnie Teves (seated, 2nd from left) during the orientation on the Philippine Rural Development Project (PRDP) at the Governor’s hall, yesterday. */CAPITOL PHOTO

Negros Oriental officials led by Congressman George Arnaiz and Board Member Arnie Teves were oriented on Negros Occidental’s Philippine Rural Development Project (PRDP) during their visit to Governor Alfredo G. Marañon, Jr. at the Provincial Capitol, yesterday.

This is in response to Gov. Marañon’s invitation last month when the government executives met at Mabinay for the Langub Festival.

The PRDP team led by Provincial Planning and Development Coordinator Dr. Marlin Sanogal presented to the officials the details of the PRDP program whose implementation is now in full swing.

Gov. Marañon encouraged the officials of the neighboring province to replicate and implement the said program to their province, as it will benefit their constituents.

Congressman Arnaiz who stood as the speaker of the group expressed elation and delight to the governor and the PRDP team for sharing with them the benefits of the said program and for accepting their request to assist them jumpstart the project.

Board Member Teves also thanked the governor for inviting them and conveyed his hopes to replicate the program in their own province.

With the Occidental template serving as their guide, interested Oriental LGUs will have easier time to comply with the requirements set by the World Bank.

Local government executives present were Dumaguete City Mayor Manuel Sagarbarria, Amlan Mayor and LMP President Bentham de la Cruz, Tanjay City Mayor Lawrence Teves, Bais City Mayor Mercedes Teves Goñi, Bindoy Mayor Valente Yap, Tayasan Mayor Susano Ruperto, Bayawan Mayor Pempo Martinez, Mabinay Mayor Ernie Uy, Pamplona Mayor Apollo Arnaiz, Sibulan Mayor Maning Deputado, Valencia Mayor Edgar Teves, and Amlan Vice Mayor Gino de la Cruz. */Capitol News